Ticket #2040 (closed defect: moved)

Opened 6 years ago

Changes to Update Sites dialog are sometimes forgotten

Reported by: curtis Owned by: dscho
Priority: major Milestone: imagej-2.0.0
Component: Updater Version:
Severity: serious Keywords:
Cc: Blocked By:
Blocking:

Description

If you open the Manage Update Sites dialog and certain types of changes, such as removing an update site, changing a URL or credentials, without actually performing an operation afterwards, then the changes are forgotten after clicking Close.

A common case is erroneously clicking the Add button, which adds an entry for a new update site. For some reason, newly added update sites *are* remembered even if Close is pressed. But if you Add then Remove, the removal step is forgotten.

This behavior means that if you want to remove such erroneous update site entries, you need to wait till there are changes available (or make some bogus change such as uninstalling a random file) so that you can "Apply changes" to save the Update Site modifications.

Change History

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by curtis

  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Resolution set to moved
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.